Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

Today! This week’s theme is a bit different (but you like that, don’t you?) – it’s about TODAY. This day. The day you’re reading and reacting to this post. No rules or guidance on what to post other than the photo must be taken today! Don’t cheat, don’t go into your photo archives on your computer, don’t link to an old post. Get your camera out, right now, and snap a picture to share with everyone! 

Well, actually the theme save my time since I mustn’t dig my photo collections. Just like written there, get my camera out and shot a picture and share it.

Oh my God, get camera out and shot is not easy as said. After waking up in the morning, I think what should I take? It is still dark. May be I should wait until the sun show its self. I guess, it is not interesting to share my room since it is mess up.

Finally, the sun rise, I could go out there. Since I don’t have any other place except street market that I tell before. I go there and have breakfast. As always beautiful sunlight and fence greats me.

Fence Silhouette

When I look down, I see the pattern of the way that I always step on it. Looking at silhouette, I remember the window that I just shot before while I was in that room before going out.

Room with single window

Before going out, I also take a picture of a glass of water. I don’t know who has put it there.

A glass of water

Now,change the story about what I breakfast that I have. Try doing different that yesterday breakfast, I have Lontong Sayur (Traditional food from Padang, West Sumatera). Lontong is a dish made of compressed rice wrapped inside banana leaf that is then cut into small cakes as staple food replacement of steamed rice (Wikipedia). Sayur means vegetable. Here I got Fern(Diplazium esculentum) as the vegetable that I eat and an egg.

Lontong Sayur, what do you think?

Lontong Sayur

I just find out that fern has many advantages. First, young fern has quite high vitamin C (30 mg /100 g). Vitamin C is the important resource for our body in collagen creation and also help our body in wound healing. Fern leaf is rich of Beta-carotene that will help our body by increasing our immune. Fern leaf also contains calcium (42 mg/100g) and phosphorus (172 mg/100g).

I also get the street silhouette. As usual, there are many vehicles over there.

Street Silhouette

The last, while walking back to my rent, I meet the people that help other by fixing the shoes. This unique, it is only In Indonesia I think. He travels among houses and shout “Sol Sepatu” in English means “shoe soles”. If you have any broken shoes, just called him. Directly, he fill repair your shoes in couple minutes. Many thank to him.🙂

Mas-mas tukang sol sepatu (Person who soles shoes)

That all my stories in the morning (not the whole morning I think). Today is today. Today pictures must take today. Enjoy your today!

*I actually I am confused, if you read my article today that is not a problem. The problem is when you read my article tomorrow and this could not be called today, the correct is yesterday. Ah, time is relative. To avoid that, today refers to June 2, 2012. But I am glad, the theme this week is today. I just could not imagine if the theme tomorrow. Since I don’t have time machine travel, perhaps I could not participate. – Just Ignore this paragraph. hehe.

6 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. ishooteditnblog mengatakan:

    Love your shots , Brilliantly taken! =)

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Today « 夏の夢 […]

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Today (sidiksoleman.wordpress.com) Feel Free To Share AnywhereFacebookTumblrStumbleUponTwitterDiggRedditPinterestLinkedInEmailLike this:Like24 bloggers like this post. Category : Mike Hardisty Photography, PostaWeek 2012 Tags : Fiji, Flora and Fauna, Moscow, nature, Western Australia, WordPress […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Today « 夏の夢 […]

  5. The Retiring Sort mengatakan:

    Great post – and thanks for the pingback!

  6. Madhu mengatakan:

    Lovely! Thank you for the pingback.

Tinggalkan Balasan

